Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Anyone know where I can find a good literary agent?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone know where I can find a good literary agent?

Because I just finished a novel.

I've been a writer my whole life, and I've left a lot of abandoned works in progress along the way, but this is the first time I've ever completed a novel. 132,100 words, which is probably slightly too long. I've posted enough about it here that anyone who cared enough to be clever could probably figure out the plot... but I'm not particularly concerned by that possibility. Yep. I think that's pretty much all I've got to say. I think I ran out of words. Monkeys!

(I don't actually need an agent yet, because now comes the dreaded editing process.)
    Click here if you're having trouble sleeping.
    "We confess our little faults to persuade people that we have no large ones." - François de La Rochefoucauld

It's West World meets Spartacus meets The Island?

Or just a rip off of Antz.

Congratulations on finishing!
    Jon Miller: MikeH speaks the truth
    Jon Miller: MikeH is a shockingly revolting dolt and a masturbatory urine-reeking sideshow freak whose word is as valuable as an aging cow paddy.
    We've got both kinds

Comment

I'm not sure if Galnemer's agent is taking new clients, or clients in your genre (whatever that is), but I can ask if you'd like.
      "My nation is the world, and my religion is to do good." --Thomas Paine
      "The subject of onanism is inexhaustable." --Sigmund Freud

Comment

Originally posted by MikeH View Post
        It's West World meets Spartacus meets The Island?

Or just a rip off of Antz.

Congratulations on finishing!
        Nail on head.
        "We confess our little faults to persuade people that we have no large ones." - François de La Rochefoucauld

Comment

Originally posted by Guynemer View Post