Rest in Peace, SG(2)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rest in Peace, SG(2)

It is with the greatest sadness that I must report the death of Ivor Wason, known to this Community as Scouse Git(2).

Ivor succumbed to lung cancer after a frighteningly short battle - he was on holiday in France with me and my family only a fortnight ago. He died peacefully, in hospital, surrounded by his friends. He will be sorely missed.

Even the best of us lose a game now and again.

If only he could have had "just one more turn".

Stu - SG[1]
    "Our words are backed by empty wine bottles! - SG(2)
    "One of our Scouse Gits is missing." - -Jrabbit

OMG!..thats terrible news.I'm completely shocked and saddened.

I guess it is merciful that his suffering was minimilized but I'm just .....I don't know.

A smoker?
    The only thing that matters to me in a MP game is getting a good ally.Nothing else is as important.......Xin Yu

Comment

oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Comment

Civilization II: maps, guides, links, scenarios, patches and utilities (+ Civ2Tech and CivEngineer)

Comment

This is hard and bitter news and a terrible loss to all who have had their lives enriched by having shared the "road" for however long with Ivor, SG(2), through this Community. He was always a decent, standup kind of fellow with a delicious wit and generous nature, always helpful and willing to share his knowledge; and, I felt privileged to think of him as my friend.

To his real life best friend and blood-brother, I send condolences and prayers for inner peace and balance. I am awed, Stu, by the grace and perfection of your words, especially the simplicity of the last two lines. (2) was and will ever be among the best of us.

Here's to the Admiral, a fair wind and full sail....

Monk
          so long and thanks for all the fish

Comment