Lawyers are the scum of the earth.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Lawyers are the scum of the earth.

We just received word today that very close friends of ours in Quesnel are being sued by the folks that killed their son. Their son was riding a motorcycle and was hit when the other vehicle attempted to pass a truck. The folks are now suing for the damage to their vehicle, mental stress, etc. They are claiming that the accident was entirely the fault of their son.

Now I'm not a lawyer, but this has absolutely devastated my friends. It was bad enough that they lost their 23 year old son, (he's a paramedic), but it's disgusting that they are being sued by some users who are out for a quick buck. What's the best way for them to tackle this bull****? There is no way they should be sued.
    Scouse Git (2) La Fayette Adam Smith Solomwi and Loinburger will not be forgotten.
    "Remember the night we broke the windows in this old house? This is what I wished for..."
    2015 APOLYTON FANTASY FOOTBALL CHAMPION!

they need a lawyer who is nastier, greedier, and moar bloodthirsty than the other guy.
    Order of the Fly
    Those that cannot curse, cannot heal.

Comment

Countersuit.
      I came upon a barroom full of bad Salon pictures in which men with hats on the backs of their heads were wolfing food from a counter. It was the institution of the "free lunch" I had struck. You paid for a drink and got as much as you wanted to eat. For something less than a rupee a day a man can feed himself sumptuously in San Francisco, even though he be a bankrupt. Remember this if ever you are stranded in these parts. ~ Rudyard Kipling, 1891

Comment

As I said I'm not a lawyer. Anyone got any suggestions or should I just go to the yellow pages and find someone who will take on the case?
        Scouse Git (2) La Fayette Adam Smith Solomwi and Loinburger will not be forgotten.