Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What job do you hold or are you trained to do?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What job do you hold or are you trained to do?

I have a bad habit of assuming people who are avid gamers are also computer geeks like me. I've see there are doctors, geologists, and chemical engineers here and I was wondering what everyone else does to pay the bills. I'm a network engineer/administrator at a healthcare provider. What does everyone else do?

I'm a trained journalist. But I hate journalism and quit years ago.

I'm trained/experienced at electronics assembly and testing. Manufacturing jobs are very rare in the UK.

At the moment I'm disabled with a nerve injury to my left arm... hopefully physiotherapy will take care of this.

I'm retraining in programming... and with my luck, the market will be saturated by the time I get to it.

Oh yeah, several first aid courses as well that have so far not been needed.
    Some cry `Allah O Akbar` in the street. And some carry Allah in their heart.
    "The CIA does nothing, says nothing, allows nothing, unless its own interests are served. They are the biggest assembly of liars and theives this country ever put under one roof and they are an abomination" Deputy COS (Intel) US Army 1981-84

Comment

I'm a geologist though I've also been trained as a military NCO and I've worked various jobs from waiting tables to working at the Home Depot while I was still in school.

I almost forgot I used to work for HP on their production line manufacturing ink jet prnters. That was a while ago though and I found assembly work to be B-O-R-I-N-G.
      Try http://wordforge.net/index.php for discussion and debate.

Comment

I was a cook for about six years before I went back to school to study networking. I couldn't take the bad hours, backstabbing and politics anymore. So I took an office job and found that at least in the restaurant biz you knew for sure who was out to get you.