Science has never been this much fun!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Science has never been this much fun!

Why is it, that universities host some of the WORST superiors EVER? No social skills what so ever and even worse management skills? Scientific management, Taylorism, etc. Like total douchebags on a powertrip. Some of them actually think that being a professor is equal to having a big penis, while all I see is a little boy who got kicked in the head as a kid a little too much and left from the playground by other kids and now it's payback time.

Check this out. I've been doing my PhD studies for.... effectively, disregarding my sick leave due to brain tumor and stuff like that, so I've been doing it for 2 years. They usually are happy if you do it in 5 years, thrilled if in 3, which is more rare. Now, my dissertation is based on my own publications, articles that is. It includes conference articles that are exclusively listed a-tier by our own Uni, and journals, I've got in A+. Now I'm missing one good publications and it's a wrap. Or two of lesser publications. I've got 2 manuscripts ready to go, and 3rd on the way. My ****ing boss tells me that I'm now writing a monograph and gave me deadlines for it. I was told this two days ago. My deadline for a new monograph (starting over) is in two months. I've asked several time what the logic is, and if I've done something wrong, because this makes no sense.