George W. Bush... my revalation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• George W. Bush... my revalation

Over the past 24 hours, a realisation has occured to me.

George W. Bush is actually a nice guy. I watched a documentary last night about some chick reporter who followed his campaign trail for the year preceding his election, and looking at him on screen, it turned out that I actually would regard im as high on my list of "people to have a beer with".

Of course, that does not mean that his policies dont stink, but then, it would be fun to convince him of the philosophical flaws of his actions. Would make an intriguiing U-turn in American politics: Neocon becomes Elijahist .

Dont worry, I haven't turned conservative on you guys, I shall forever be standing in the way of the dark forces of "common sense".

Dont for one second assume common sense to be a good thing!
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

' I shall forever be standing in the way of the dark forces of "common sense".'

Maybe now you're beginning to earn the right to make that statement.
    Life is not measured by the number of breaths you take, but by the moments that take your breath away.
    "Hating America is something best left to Mobius. He is an expert Yank hater.
    He also hates Texans and Australians, he does diversify." ~ Braindead

Comment

Ah , but he wasn't president yet at that point.
      Is God willing to prevent evil, but not able? Then he is not omnipotent. Is he able, but not willing? Then he is malevolent. Is he both able and willing? Then whence cometh evil? Is he neither able nor willing?
      Then why call him God? - Epicurus

Comment

Bush is a nice guy. he may even not be stupid. But he sure does say or do things that gets him on the media as being dumb and his policies do stink.
        :-p

Comment