PBEM anyone?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PBEM anyone?

I suppose it's about time I stopped kidding around with the AI and play a PBEM. I have no idea how to set one up, so I'll need some help in that and of course a CMN.

Preferred settings:
    * Large map
    * CMN determines players' faction assignments
    * SMAX
    * Transcend
    * Standard world creation settings
    * All rules at their standard settings except one: directed research
    * No custom alpha.ini, etc.
    * Seven factions, at least 3 human
    * Any standard PBEM ruleset is fine
    * Name: Cur Pup's Tiny Hoe Cot

All settings negotiable.

USC
    "'Lingua franca' je latinsky vyraz s vyznamem "jazyk francouzsky", ktery dnes vetsinou odkazuje na anglictinu," rekl cesky.

If you're willing to take another MP newbie, I'd like to join. However, I've only really practiced playing with the University, so I would most probably suck with any other faction.

Comment

I'm a newbie to PBEM and anxious to play. Now all we need is a CMN.

Comment

I'm interested in playing another game as Peacekeepers. (comstar@optusnet.com.au).

Good luck finding a CM though...

Comment

Hi if there is any space i'd like to also join in this PBEM. The GAians are fine for me if there still is space for 1more player.

Comment

Oh never mind, i don't have smax, i only got smac.

Comment

I'd definitely be interested in playing this one. Any way to get you to reconsider directed research though? If not, no matter.

Comment

Originally posted by TheRedmenace
                I'd definitely be interested in playing this one. Any way to get you to reconsider directed research though? If not, no matter.
                I thought he meant that blind research is off, since it is on by default.

Comment

So it looks like we have enough players, how do we find a CM?

Comment