Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Givin' up the cancer sticks

Hey guys,

I got pretty sick a few days ago, so I decided to use the opportunity to quit smoking cigarettes. I've been smoking for about two years now, and for the past year it's been about a pack a day. I'm done, though, because they're driving me crazy.

I'm now into day three and I haven't really felt any cravings, which is strange because usually after about twelve hours of not having one, I'm about ready to murder somebody.

When do the REAL cravings set in, and when do they end? I know they'll always be around, but when are you pretty much out of the woods? I want to have a goal to look forward to -- makes it harder to give into pressure.
    the good reverend

Ah, you were only smoking for 2 years, you should be ok.

-Jam
    1) The crappy metaspam is an affront to the true manner of the artform. - Dauphin
    That's like trying to overninja a ninja when you aren't a mammal. CAN'T BE DONE. - Kassi on doublecrossing Ljube-ljcvetko
    Check out the ALL NEW Galactic Overlord Website for v2.0 and the Napoleonic Overlord Website or even the Galactic Captians Website Thanks Geocities!
    Taht 'ventisular link be woo to clyck.

Comment

True, but I'm a weak person.
      the good reverend

Comment

Meditation is key, remember this
        Eventis is the only refuge of the spammer. Join us now.
        Long live teh paranoia smiley!

Comment

good luck.

if you are concerned about weight gain, there has been research that says extra caffeine can help combat that.

but I doubt guys concern themselves with weight gain like women do .

Comment

If anything, I *want* to gain some weight. I've been trying to gain weight for months, but all in all I've lost five pounds. :P
            the good reverend

Comment