X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The most scary place in the world

Simple question...

I'm thinking the DMZ. I have been having apocalyptic dreams lately

EDIT: The thing about North Korea/South Korea is that it has the potential to erupt into world war III. You have enough firepower there to make the peninsula a dust bowl, you have China (and that island place it wants to invade (the name has escaped me)), Japan, Russia and a not inconsiderable amount of US interests. Pretty big time bomb I think, but is the clock actually ticking?
    North/South Korea DMZ+CCZ
    18.33%
    Kashmir
    1.67%
    West Bank + Gaza
    11.67%
    Iraq
    1.67%
    Iran
    6.67%
    Afghanistan
    1.67%
    Somalia
    16.67%
    elijah's bedroom
    31.67%
    The banana republic
    10.00%
    Last edited by Whaleboy; September 28, 2003, 07:13.
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

The idea is you post what you vote...
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison

Comment

Where´s USA in this Poll?
      Tamsin (Lost Girl): "I am the Harbinger of Death. I arrive on winds of blessed air. Air that you no longer deserve."
      Tamsin (Lost Girl): "He has fallen in battle and I must take him to the Einherjar in Valhalla"

Comment

...philly!!!

Comment

I voted Somalia.

Not so much because of the violence and all, but for a caucasian like me, I think that is one of the places on Earth, where I'd be the least welcome.

Asmodean
          Im not sure what Baruk Khazad is , but if they speak Judeo-Dwarvish, that would be "blessed are the dwarves" - lord of the mark

Comment

You wouldn't be very welcome in my bedroom

Comment

Iran isn't too bad, as long as you don't get in trouble with the law.
              CSPA

Comment

China, the fascist bastards.
                KH FOR OWNER!
                ASHER FOR CEO!!