How Do You Guys Ever Win?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Do You Guys Ever Win?

I don't get it! I am relatively new at this and even though I've been there since Civ I, I've only played on easy mode. Since BTS and playing on Warlord, I send a stack of like 10 knights, 4 cats, 3 macemen and maybe an archer or 2 against a city that only has maybe 3 archers, 2 spearmen, a cat or 2 and I get clobbered everytime. I am well ahead in tech so I have time to rebuild and go in again with the same results. Then just like that they are up to me in tech and coming at me with the same. Only thing is I still have those big stacks and they hit me with 1/2 and destroy me. Next thing my nearest city goes down and before long I am overwhelmed. Then I find out they only have 4 cities. Where did all this come from?

Are softening up the city defenses first with catapults?

Do the catapults have Bombard(? The one that give additional collateral damage) upgrades?

Do you have barracks and stables for experience upgrades?

Do you stack your civics to give them experience upgrades?

Comment

Re: How Do You Guys Ever Win?

Originally posted by logicman49
      I don't get it! I am relatively new at this and even though I've been there since Civ I, I've only played on easy mode. Since BTS and playing on Warlord, I send a stack of like 10 knights, 4 cats, 3 macemen and maybe an archer or 2 against a city that only has maybe 3 archers, 2 spearmen, a cat or 2 and I get clobbered everytime. I am well ahead in tech so I have time to rebuild and go in again with the same results. Then just like that they are up to me in tech and coming at me with the same. Only thing is I still have those big stacks and they hit me with 1/2 and destroy me. Next thing my nearest city goes down and before long I am overwhelmed. Then I find out they only have 4 cities. Where did all this come from?