Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• World of Warcraft

Anyone else playing this?

I just picked it up a few days ago. It seems pretty cool so far. I'm still learning how everything works, but I really like it. There's a holiday theme in the world right now with Christmas trees in the big towns and a few related quests even. I guess there's an Ogre Santa Claus in one of the cities, but I don't have any way of getting there yet because I'm too low level still.

Also, for such a huge world, I have to say the game looks really nice. The time in the game world is also realtime, so if you load it up at night, it's dark outside, which is cool.
    "Luck's last match struck in the pouring down wind." - Chris Cornell, "Mindriot"

The game is awesome.

L26 Human Paladin, L12 Dwarf Hunter, and L6 Night Elf Druid.
    "The issue is there are still many people out there that use religion as a crutch for bigotry and hate. Like Ben."
    Ben Kenobi: "That means I'm doing something right. "

Comment

Broken PvP and alliance/horde ruleset.

Neglected Roleplay community & Blizzard's attitude on roleplay/immersion in general.

Reliance on quests which are always the same.

Blizzard fanboys.
      Rethink Refuse Reduce Reuse

Do It Ourselves

Comment

Ludd

Comment

Originally posted by General Ludd
          Broken PvP and alliance/horde ruleset.
          What's broken? I play on a PvP server and don't have any problems with how it works.

Neglected Roleplay community & Blizzard's attitude on roleplay/immersion in general.
          If you want a game where you can roleplay being a fairy in tights, you need a headcheck.

There's a fineline between people /say'ing in game about "what loot u got" (which annoys me), and people going, "Goodday kind sir! I am Sir Mouthalot of the Eastern Kingdoms, son of Sir Sexalot of the Western Kingdoms and heir to the throne of Kumar! Might I examine your bag and see which riches you bring with you?" (also annoys me).