X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SMAC game

Anyone interested in a multi-player game email me at
    kbredick@shaw.ca

I just joined this forum with the express purpose of doing just that. Though I am relatively new at PBEM, I have a bit of experience under my belt. Any one else interrested?

Comment

Sure.... sign me in !
      Greetings, H.Humpel

Comment

I#d like to be part of this, if it is possible to use mine Linux Version of SMAC /SMAX. Anyone got experience with that?

Comment

I'm running the (native Loki) Linux version here and never had problems with other Win-ACAX-Gamers in PBEM games. As far as I know there is just a problem with ACAX-IP-games, but I never tried one yet...
          Greetings, H.Humpel

Comment

And... talking about Linux here :
            Apolyton Linux Poll
            Greetings, H.Humpel

Comment

From what I have seen, it looks as though you can convert your Simultaneous move IP Games to regular IP games then to PBEM games, which kind of intrigues me. Something like that would get a lot of the early game boredom out of the way quickly. But for you guys, I would love to just to a PBEM.

So what about rules? Should we stick with the ones list in some of the other threads (standard)?

I haven't played on Apolyton before, but it looks like we would need a game master and some map settings before we can start. That and faction picks. What does everyone think?

--Nik

Comment

Oh, where did you get the linux client? Is it one of those rare pieces of linux software that you have to buy?

--Nik

Comment

Well.... it's definitifly about a PBEM game I guess and hope.
                  A game master is a good idea if someone drops out and for people who are afraid of the "peek positions on first turn" (but I don't care about that).
                  Standard rules (as in other threads) are fine. And if everyone in the game is not too serious about winning/cheating it should be fun anyway .