Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I got a job that will do until I get something better.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I got a job that will do until I get something better.

Given that I have a Masters Degree in US History (LOLZ another worthless liberal artz major), take a guess at which job I got hired for today.

You can only pick from the poll.
    fast food restaurant employee
    8.33%
    garbage collector
    5.56%
    janitor
    8.33%
    retail cashier
    52.78%
    pimp
    13.89%
    banana vendor
    11.11%
    A lot of Republicans are not racist, but a lot of racists are Republican.

Dunno, but good luck with it until you you find something better.

Comment

Not fast food because you could have been gotten a job there.

Garbage collector... doubt it. That's a pretty well-paid union job.

Janitor? A gay janitor? Nah.

I'll go with retail cashier. While it does make the most sense, don't you have social problems that would make you not want to do such a job? But I'm guessing from your Wal-Mart experience, you'd get such a job.

Retail cashier.

And is 'banana vendor' a gay term?
      "Flutie was better than Kelly, Elway, Esiason and Cunningham." - Ben Kenobi
      "I have nothing against Wilson, but he's nowhere near the same calibre of QB as Flutie. Flutie threw for 5k+ yards in the CFL." -Ben Kenobi

Comment

MrFun, why can't you be like a barista at Starbucks or work at Cosi or Au Bon Pan or some other boutique-style food establishment? Bust your ass and move up to supervisor/manager, assistant manager, general manager, etc.
        "I have nothing against Wilson, but he's nowhere near the same calibre of QB as Flutie. Flutie threw for 5k+ yards in the CFL." -Ben Kenobi

Comment

Originally posted by Al B. Sure! View Post
          Not fast food because you could have been gotten a job there.