Help Jaguar choose healthy AND tasty snacks

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Help Jaguar choose healthy AND tasty snacks

I feel I've gotten too reliant on the old Chips and Salsa standby. What I'm looking for are tasty snacks that aren't atrociously unhealthy.

Bear in mind that I am a college student with limited cooking ability, and I want my snacks to be readily available to eat when necessary - I don't want to have to work hard to make them. I have a fridge and a microwave.

For the time being, I'm trying wheat thins with goat cheese and hummus.
    "You're the biggest user of hindsight that I've ever known. Your favorite team, in any sport, is the one that just won. If you were a woman, you'd likely be a slut." - Slowwhand, to Imran

Eschewing silly games since December 4, 2005

sandwich stuff.

Comment

Fruits, veggies... chocolate

Comment

Concord grapes. They're better than candy, very nutritious, and in season right now.

Comment

Cliff bars

JM
          Jon Miller-
          I AM.CANADIAN
          GENERATION 35: The first time you see this, copy it into your sig on any forum and add 1 to the generation. Social experiment.

Comment

Fresh fruit. In season, it's pretty cheap.

Alternate with your wheat thins routine for variety.
            Apolyton's Grim Reaper 2008, 2010 & 2011
            RIP lest we forget... SG (2) and LaFayette -- Civ2 Succession Games Brothers-in-Arms

Comment

Just eat Cheese Whiz out of the can. Healthy AND tasty

Comment

Cheap mixed nuts. Don't let the high fat content scare you. Also, trail mixes and such.
                If you don't like reality, change it! me
                "Oh no! I am bested!" Drake
                "it is dangerous to be right when the government is wrong" Voltaire
                "Patriotism is a pernecious, psychopathic form of idiocy" George Bernard Shaw

Comment

Mmmm... Wheat Thins.