Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

When did this happen, and why is it necessary?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• When did this happen, and why is it necessary?

OK so I was at work yesterday and just he humming along. I went in a O.R. to help the other nurses in the room to get the patients wound dressed and the room cleanded to start the next case which was going to be mine. Well As i was Dressing the patients shoulder after an arthoscopic procedure where a lot of water is involved and can pool on the floor, another nurse by accident drops a metal tray on the floor. Mind you this tray was 5 feet high and went crashing to the floor. With that startle and not realizing i was in a puddle of water I Stepped back and I slipped and fell right on my ass.
    Mind you I am an agency nurse that just signed a contract with this hospital to work just for them for the next 9 months. Well i was told that i need to report this to the employee nurse. So I said ok. The gave me the paper work and asked if i would be able to do the next case or if i needed to go now. well My ass and leg hurt but other then that i was ok, so I thought. During this case my back started to tense up. After the case i told my supervisor that i am going to go the the nurse now. so i get there and fill out all the paper work and then handed a form for a piss test. I ASKED why do i need to do this?
    I have never been hurt on a job so i didnt know that this is policy. When did this happen and why is it necessary?
    When you find yourself arguing with an idiot, you might want to rethink who the idiot really is.
    "It can't rain all the time"-Eric Draven
    Being dyslexic is hard work. I don't even try anymore.

They want to know if you, the pisser, was pissed.

They're also taking same.

Comment

This is routine. Whenever you get hurt, they give you a drug test, so that if you were on drugs when you got hurt, the injury will be your fault, not their's.