Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need help: lost in life......

I should introduce myself:

I'm 20 years old, currently taking a break from school for a year after 2 years of engineering science at university of toronto. I am currently living in Taiwan with my parents.

I was born in Taiwan, move around the country for most of my childhood, excluding grade 3-4, which I studied in the United States. I then moved to Vancouver, Canada, since the second half of grade 9, living with my mom for the most part. I then moved to Toronto for university.

My problem:

Well it really isn't a singular problem, but just a completely messed up life. Since I'm not so good at descriptions anyway, I'll post a comic that kinda reflects my life
    Shop a wide selection of domains at HugeDomains.com. Find the right domain name today.

Just download chapter 1 and you should get the general idea. I'm not a comic character so I'm not so dramatic, as I do not express insanity (directly anyway, even if my mind is going all over the place) nor do I do drugs and hallucinate....or even drink

But nonetheless, I've lived two years in near total seclusion, and much social phobia. It is not that social interaction is impossible, just very difficult and it is almost impossible for me to do many things without overwhelming pressure. Without it, things gets procastinated on the order of years, like applying for an health card. (procastinated 2 years and counting)

There is also all the other crap that comes with it, depression, suicidal thoughts, and difficulty dealing with everyday life. (let alone effectively 6 calculus courses all the time and the problems of moving out from home for the first time)

Knowing that I'm self destructing at an alarming rate, I packed up and get back home. While this solve no problems whatsoever, at least I won't screw my physical health over completely, and I'm less likely to kill myself.