Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

What's your favorite Shakespearean insult?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What's your favorite Shakespearean insult?

Yes, I know this is stupid, but I think it's at least as relevant as some of the other questions up for polling(e.g. the precise date of the Second Coming)...besides, I've never done a poll before.
    I like "whoreson" myself.
    Varlet
    0.00%
    Knave
    43.75%
    Coxcomb
    6.25%
    Whoreson
    31.25%
    Dog
    0.00%
    Pizzle
    0.00%
    Other
    18.75%
    1011 1100
    Pyrebound--a free online serial fantasy novel

I prefer fishmonger.
    “As a lifelong member of the Columbia Business School community, I adhere to the principles of truth, integrity, and respect. I will not lie, cheat, steal, or tolerate those who do.”
    "Capitalism ho!"

Comment

I prefer Banana

...no polls are allowed, unless they have the Banana option...
      This space is empty... or is it?

Comment

Alas.

Originally posted by ADG
        ...no polls are allowed, unless they have the Banana option...
        Sorry, I didn't know...hopefully some thoughtful mod will tack that option on, as I don't know how to do it myself.
        1011 1100
        Pyrebound--a free online serial fantasy novel

Comment

Not a name, but I always liked it when one guys tells another to "go to". I believe it means something like p1ss off.

Comment

I always got a giggle out of pizzle.
            "My nation is the world, and my religion is to do good." --Thomas Paine
            "The subject of onanism is inexhaustable." --Sigmund Freud

Comment

My all-time favorite is "eater of broken meats." It's from King Lear, but I'm too lazy to look up who says it to whom, or why.
              "I have as much authority as the pope. I just don't have as many people who believe it." — George Carlin

Comment

Do you bite your thumb at me, sir?
                If I'm posting here then Counterglow must be down.

Comment