Bitter and Twisted II: The Placebo Effect

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bitter and Twisted II: The Placebo Effect

Your experiences. Mine are Prozac, and "yeh, sure this cigarette has hash in it". Dont mention "OXO" to Drogue .

How far do you think this effect extends in the human mind, and its implications? Its an intriguing topic in psychology (mind over body etc).
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Prozac = placebo?

Well, I know that my effexor does have effex on me, since whenever I forget one I can feel it and actually get reminded by weird feelings. And when I forgot to take it for 3 days I got headaches and nausea, I don't know how much placebo it can be... but then it's Effexor not Prozac.

Comment

No, I convinced myself it was having no effect and bang.. no effect. Except on my libedo... thank god I'm off now!
      "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison

Comment

Well the thing is that sometimes if you are taking medication, you may not think that it's doing anything.

But everyone around you will notice.

Maybe you just convinced yourself it wasn't doing anything.
        We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution. - Abraham Lincoln

Comment

negative effect on your libido? I heard it does have positive effects in that regard. as has effexor

well the positive effect might be placebo one, but abandoning it certainly had negative effects.

Comment

I have never taken medication but know quite a few people that have

Paxil for sure kills their libido
            We the people are the rightful masters of both Congress and the courts, not to overthrow the Constitution but to overthrow the men who pervert the Constitution. - Abraham Lincoln

Comment