Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

To all those apologists for polluters...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To all those apologists for polluters...

Article

Another nail in the coffin of the "we didn't do it" argument. We need to stop walking on tippytoes and actually address global warming, all this "Oh, no it'll harm the economy, and my chance of re-election" or "its too much effort", or "it'll never happen", or "what difference can I make" needs to stop NOW!

The future habitability of this planet needs to be humanities top priority. I dont see it happening as long as we have separate nationstates, and populist democratic governments, but unless we do something, well, I'm sure we're all familiar with the consequences.

What measures have we, as individuals, taken to conserve power and be enviro-friendly?
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Other than doing something violent and illegal, I think the best thing to do is to organise like-minded individuals in your area to form an environmental organisation, or become a chapter of a global one. Then do stuff through the organisation, like educating people and pressuring the government.
    (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
    (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
    (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

Indeed. I am working on an article, with the aim of "getting things in perspective", removing the veil of conventional "common sense" conservative pragmatism that, while often clouding our judgement, in this case is threatening the very existence of the human race!
      "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison

Comment

Post it here when you are done
        (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget