A sleeping monster that could destroy all life on earth awakens

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A sleeping monster that could destroy all life on earth awakens

Alternative News and Views, Reported by Agents Around the World, 24 hours a day

My thoughts? " "
    http://monkspider.blogspot.com/

A sleeping monster that could destroy all life on earth awakens
    ...NOEL EDMONDS!!!
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Comment

Noel Edmonds: the unofficial history of BBC radio.
      http://monkspider.blogspot.com/

Comment

I think I've seen this recently.

Here.
        No, I did not steal that from somebody on Something Awful.

Comment

I saw something on Discovery Channel a week or two ago on this and dinosaur extinction or something, I wasn't really paying attention... Wish I was now.
          Monkey!!!

Comment

The hot spot at Yellowstone erupted something like 15k years ago and life on Earth survived just fine. I'm thinking that geologist is just spinning a fanciful tail for the visiting newspaperman.
            Try http://wordforge.net/index.php for discussion and debate.

Comment

Could Happen.

Comment

Lurking beneath Yellowstone National Park is one of the most destructive natural phenomena in the world - a massive supervolcano.

Only a handful exist in the world but when one erupts the explosion will be heard around the globe. The sky will darken, black acid rain will fall, and the Earth will be plunged into the equivalent of a nuclear winter. It could push humanity to the brink of extinction.
                Well that'd suck.
                Captain of Team Apolyton - ISDG 2012

When I was younger I thought curfews were silly, but now as the daughter of a young woman, I appreciate them. - Rah

Comment

Originally posted by OzzyKP

Well that'd suck.
                  meh, we've had a good run

Comment

No we haven't.