"No matter how advanced games become, are they as fun as the older ones""

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• "No matter how advanced games become, are they as fun as the older ones""

I ask this question as I recently started playing "Z" again after many years of it being in mothballs. It was far more fun to me than AoK is now. Obviously, AoK is more advanced than Z, but I often find if I leave a game alone for around 6 months, it will entertain me for at least two weeks. So, it poses the question "No matter how advanced games become, are they as fun as the older ones" (e.g. Sim City 4 is just as fun as Colonisation when it was first released)

Discuss.

I spent DAYS even weeks playing some of those early primative games from 10-15 years ago. I can't say the same from the newer games.

Of course they may have something to do with having less free time as we get older.
    Try http://wordforge.net/index.php for discussion and debate.

Comment

that works for original games, not so much sequels and derivitives.

civ3 > civ2 IN MY OPINION. DONT FLAME THIS., and i can't go back.

i play games like Star Control, Star Reach, and Ascendancy when i feel like it, and they're fairly old.
      "I've lived too long with pain. I won't know who I am without it. We have to leave this place, I am almost happy here."
      - Ender, from Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card

Comment

If you have the right ammount of games, you might never have to buy more again. By the time you finish with the last, you'll want to play the first .
        cIV list: cheats
        Now watch this drive!

Comment