Microwaves

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Microwaves

About 10 minutes ago, I cooked myself dinner. I've had the house to myself for most of this month so there are days when I cant really be bothered to cook. Today is one of those days. I raided the freezer and found this cod fillet in cheese sauce, in a plastic back ready for microwaving.

Put it on a plastic plate and shoved it in. Forgot to ***** the bag. About 3 minutes later I was posting on Apolyton, when I heard an almighty pop. The bag had exploded, and little bits of cod fillet and cream cheese were all over the microwave.

This is the latest in a long series of incidents with me and the microwave, including a whole egg (which also exploded), and a cucumber (experimentation you understand).

Any other interesting stories? I havent tried anything metal, as that would be just stupid.
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Forgot to ***** the bag
    hmmm... I don't know what kind of sick sexual food fetishes you Northampton's have...
    To us, it is the BEAST.

Comment

If an action is censored on this site, I do not think it would be wise to perform whatever action it is on a bag.

Edit: Damn you Sava... I was too slow.
      Click here if you're having trouble sleeping.
      "We confess our little faults to persuade people that we have no large ones." - François de La Rochefoucauld

Comment

sorry, it was meant to be p r i c k with a fork but the censors obviously being puritanical today!
        "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison

Comment

I don't know what kind of sick... fetishes you Northampton's have
          You want to talk to Drogue about that one! I'm relatively normal for this town!

Comment