How do bank robbers do it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How do bank robbers do it?

how do they rob banks? what? they hold the gun up against the bullet proff glass and demand money through the little tray opening?
    "Flutie was better than Kelly, Elway, Esiason and Cunningham." - Ben Kenobi
    "I have nothing against Wilson, but he's nowhere near the same calibre of QB as Flutie. Flutie threw for 5k+ yards in the CFL." -Ben Kenobi

Hostages? Shock and awe?
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Comment

Depends on the bank. If I was in charge, I'd prefer to send men in to the front and hold up the cashiers using guns. I'd then use a large Cat-type earth mover to ram through the wall and into the safe (using meticulous plans drawn up well in advance) and have another small team of men to unload all the loot from the safe into an unmarked van - forget the small fry the cashiers can access. Anyway, the teams of men would get street clothes from the van, and dump the loot, their burglar outfits, and the heavy weaponry in to it. They could then disperse into the city, later to reconvene at HQ to collect their cut. The unmarked van would be driven across town and in to a warehouse, where the loot would be transferred to another vehicle or vehicles a-la the Italian Job, and taken safely to HQ while the federales are still looking for the original van. Job done.

"Pointless Sig Quote"

Comment

Re: How do bank robbers do it?

By going in and pointing a gun.

Speer, you ask some of the most.....
        Eventis is the only refuge of the spammer. Join us now.
        Long live teh paranoia smiley!

Comment

well damn... somebody better warn the Manchester Police Dept. about you, merlin...
          "I have nothing against Wilson, but he's nowhere near the same calibre of QB as Flutie. Flutie threw for 5k+ yards in the CFL." -Ben Kenobi