Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What game(s) do you just OWN?

By "own", I mean "dominate."

The only video game that I owned, at standard difficulty level, is the 1982 Williams Electronics arcade game Robotron: 2084. In 1983, I lost my game by rolling over my men while on my way to scoring 25,000,000+ points (1/4 of the then-world record at the same difficulty level (extra man every 25,000, difficulty 5 - typical factory settings).

I've been playing the game for 20+ years and I swear that last night I figured out yet another strategy that will do me some good.

I also used to dominate Rubik's Cube pretty damned well, once achieving a time of 48 seconds (mostly taking from 60-80). There was a book that had a pretty fast method to solving it, and I practiced and practiced. I hated the little ones on key rings.

Counter-Strike... and most other FPS's... also Starcraft... and most RTS's.
    To us, it is the BEAST.

Comment

Still dwelling on past glory there John?
      (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
      (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
      (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

I own everyone and everything at mario kart on the snes. hell I'd own deep blue at mario kart.

Comment

Yeah, it's been a while since I had 6 straight hours to devote to one quarter. Remember there were no pause buttons, no save spots on those old arcade games - in many ways, owning an arcade game is more impressive than any Save and Reload computer game.

IMHO, of course.

Comment

Originally posted by JohnT
            Yeah, it's been a while since I had 6 straight hours to devote to one quarter. Remember there were no pause buttons, no save spots on those old arcade games - in many ways, owning an arcade game is more impressive than any Save and Reload computer game.

IMHO, of course.