Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is Rock n Roll?

What is Rock n Roll?

Is it the music, the style, the ideals, the attitude, the behaviour, the discord, the guitars, a combination of these and others?

What is it??

Just a random thought in my mind, any ideas?
    "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
    "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

I know it as "if it involves a guitar".
    :-p

Comment

I heard it can kill plants

Comment

"Rock and Roll is about peace and love"

Lenny Kravitz on The Simpsons.
        "I work in IT so I'd be buggered without a computer" - Words of wisdom from Provost Harrison
        "You can be wrong AND jewish" - Wiglaf :love:

Comment

Rock and roll has to be loud and have lots of percussion.
          Blog | Civ2 Scenario League | leo.petr at gmail.com

Comment

The heart of rock and roll,
            The heart of rock and roll
            Is the beat

Comment

It's a lifestyle, man.
              Lime roots and treachery!
              "Eventually you're left with a bunch of unmemorable posters like Cyclotron, pretending that they actually know anything about who they're debating pointless crap with." - Drake Tungsten

Comment

Rock and Roll has to have very strong beats.

When I.M. Pei was asked to design the Museum of Rock and Roll (I think it is located in Chicago), they sent him a whole bunch of songs to figure out what Rock and Roll was. After a while, Pei called the organisers back, saying, "I got it! Rock and Roll is energy!"

(\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
                (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
                (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

It's the tool of the devil!
                  Click here if you're having trouble sleeping.