Size: Standard Map
    Ocean coverage: 70%
    Land form: Continents
    Climate: Wet
    Temperature: Cool
    Barbarians: Raging
    Civilization: German
    Level: Monarch
    Opponents: 7 (Greece,Rome,Russia,China,Persia,America,England)
    Huts: Removed
    Victory types allowed: All
    Version: 1.16f
    Co-Founder, Apolyton Civilization Site
    Co-Owner/Webmaster, Top40-Charts.com | CTO, Apogee Information Systems
    giannopoulos.info: my non-mobile non-photo news & articles blog

rules:
    - no re-loading
    - no use of external programs
    - use autosave
    - submit the last saved game, zipped
    - name the saved game and the zip file as your login

- if you want to replay the game, feel free to do so and post a game here, but state it clearly! such submissions will not qualify for the final results.
    Attached Files

Comment

alternative download

starting position
      Attached Files

Comment

Download Help

Thanks for the tournament!

I'm new to the world of PC's and don't know how to instal this game to my system. My OS is Win2000pro and I have WinZip(if required).

I would greatly appreciate any help. Thank You

Comment

I'm having trouble downloading the file. It doesn't appear to be a vaild zip file. I see its been downloaded 10 times already. Anyone else having this problem?

EDIT: Nevermind, just had to add the ZIP extension.

Comment

Originally posted by Sloan
            I'm having trouble downloading the file. It doesn't appear to be a vaild zip file. I see its been downloaded 10 times already. Anyone else having this problem?
            All works at my PC. May be it fails, because the downloaded file has the default name "attachment" (w/o extension); just rename this to "something.zip" and all should unpack and work fine.

Comment

In case anyone would have helped

I've figured it out. The zip extension tip helped to narrow the trial and error search for the answer. Thanks