Military service and famly size

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Military service and famly size

what do these mesure and how do you make them go up?

I think that Military service has somthing to do with the size of the military vs. the total pop.

Hmm good question
    I will never understand why some people on Apolyton find you so clever. You're predictable, mundane, and a google-whore and the most observant of us all know this. Your battles of "wits" rely on obscurity and whenever you fail to find something sufficiently obscure, like this, you just act like a 5 year old. Congratulations, molly.

Asher on molly bloom

Comment

Military service is 10*(total population points)/(total military units), in years.

Family size is (total excess food)/(2*#of cities), minimum of 1.

Edit: It's possible, BTW, to have a military service figure larger than the Life Expectancy figure, actually (try a Mass Regicide game).
      oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Comment

"Military Service" is kind of a misnomer, then. They're trying to represent something like military efficiency. I.e. you survived the game without spending too much on military.

I had assumed the opposite, that military service increased with the size of your military. i.e., a large military increases the length of time an average citizen would serve.

Comment

Re: Military service and famly size

Originally posted by Big Fish
          what do these mesure and how do you make them go up?

I think that Military service has somthing to do with the size of the military vs. the total pop.
          Don't even bother taking those stats seriously. Ever since Civ I, those types of analysis have only been around to add some flavour. They mean absolutely nothing in terms of the overall game.

Comment

Re: Re: Military service and famly size

Originally posted by Willem