Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

VERY interesting bits from a Korean review...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• VERY interesting bits from a Korean review...

First, the credit for finding this article goes to Anatolia who found the article and talked about it a bit here: http://apolyton.net/forums/showthrea...hreadid=30290. But since the title of his thread is about the release date in Korea, I thought people might miss this. (Hope you don't mind, Anatolia! ) And while I am by no means an expert translator, I found the following parts to be VERY interesting for two reasons:

1) You can see how much a history game matters to a people who have gotten the short end of the stick in history books for the past 100 years and;
    2) This guy gives the most info on AI yet from ANY review I have seen.

The most elaborate change in ver. 1.0 is certainly in diplomacy. In Civ. 3, 16 civilizations make their appearance. From the most famous Romans to the Japanese (why they were put in, I have no idea), nearly all the great ancient civilizations are included. While a Starcraft master can beat 7 computer opponents, it is a question whether such a thing is possible in Civ3. This is because the AI is no joke.
    But no matter how friendly I tried to be, eventually you have to go to war. In the early stages, you can keep diplomatic relations even. But as time goes by, differences appear in the relationships between countries and the requests become unreasonable. You can refuse kindly about two times, but that, too, has its limits. Eventually diplomacy fails and you are thrown into battle.