Transcendence

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Transcendence

I was attempting to complete my first spaceship ever, when all of a sudden an in-game movie starts playing, telling me that I have achieved transcendence and have won the game. I have not heard that this was possible. I thought you had to either be the first to land on AC or conquer all the other civ's. I was playing on Prince (yes, I'm still a beginner), had all civ advances, 5 Future Techs, and was way ahead of all other civ's, maybe even twice as advanced. What is it that triggers Victory through Transcendence?

You might get better answers in the ToT forum

That's happened to me as well... the game is going along nicely, and I'm trying for a high score, and suddenly the message appears and scoring stops. I don't know why that happens... I mean, if you actually learn Transcendence (which you can't do without building the spaceship, of course) the scoring stops, but I don't know what else triggers it.
    "I'm a guy - I take everything seriously except other people's emotions"

"Never play cards with any man named 'Doc'. Never eat at any place called 'Mom's'. And never, ever...sleep with anyone whose troubles are worse than your own." - Nelson Algren
    "A single death is a tragedy, a million deaths is a statistic." - Joseph Stalin (attr.)

Comment

I think I saw somewhere (Sorry that was 2 years ago) that when you have an age in advance on all other civ you get a transandance vic. Though, I'm not to sure, but I know I found it on www.gamefaqs.com.

Spec.
      -Never argue with an idiot; He will bring you down to his level and beat you with experience.

Comment

Originally posted by Spectator
        I think I saw somewhere (Sorry that was 2 years ago) that when you have an age in advance on all other civ you get a transandance vic. Though, I'm not to sure, but I know I found it on www.gamefaqs.com.

Spec.