This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Talent on Commlink

SMAX v.2. game, for 4-5 players this is. Everyone is welcome, but I already know some of those who will come to join this challenge. I'll post, as you guys agree to join.
    And, of course, this game is getting rated under my ladders system.
    Solver, WePlayCiv Co-Administrator
    I can kill you whenever I please... but not today. - The Cigarette Smoking Man

Please count me in......
    'No room for human error, and really it's thousands of times safer than letting drivers do it. But the one in ten million has come up once again, and the the cause of the accident is sits, something in the silicon.' - The Gold Coast - Kim Stanley Robinson

'Feels just like I can take a thousand miles in my stride hey yey' - Oh, Baby - Rhianna

Comment

Thanks SITS. Please invite others from the Youngbloods game, if you could.

Comment

Hello Solver. I am rather new to Apolyton, but I have been playing SMAC/X PBEM games at a smaller site for the past few months.

I have beaten the AI at Thinker level, but have yet to win at Transcend. I can mostly survive at Transcend, but the best I seem to manage right now is middle of the pack in the Power ratings.

I am involved in a new team-based series here that came about from an idea by Misotu and I have asked Tau Ceti to include me in the Apolyton tournament. Now that I have discovered Apolyton, I hope to be an active member for the forseeable future.

I would love to play in this game. I also look forward to being a part of your ratings system.

While it remains to be seen how competitive I can be here at Apolyton, I can tell you that I am very reliable about playing turns and getting them back out quickly.

I certainly don't want to take anyone's spot, since it sounds like you have some specific players in mind for this game. However, if there is an extra slot available, I would welcome the opportunity to play.

Thanks.