MAP: The Roman World

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MAP: The Roman World

I started playing as Caesar because of the UU. You can build it as soon as you get Iron, and it dominates everything until the Knights! Except for those swarms of Immortals. Well naturally my game-playing addiction got me re-reading Caesar. And that made me want to make the map. It's a standard size (99x99) map which will ultimately allow for 8 civs.

A Greek scenario would probably have more of Persia instead of Britain, so it won't work for any ole ancient Mediterranean Sea scenario. Also the edges are kinda weird, because the world is round, and there is no way to make it flat So the Caspian sea sort of empties into the Atlantic Ocean

I've already planned out my scenario. Can't wait for the editor to do this! I am not going to mess with Graphics, but I am thinking of changing the MP3 to play Resphigi

8 Civs:

1) Romans (Protagonist) same as Civ3

2) Carthaginians - instead of Indians. Which also means I don't have to change the UU

3) Greeks

4) Egyptians

5) Germans - According to Caesar, they are nasty and irritating and double-crossing. Which means I won't need to modify the AI Caesar also says they are hairy and hunt deer that have no knees.

6, 7, 8) All of Gaul is divided into three parts. Would make sense for my scenario too, because it was all of the internecine squibbling that allowed Caesar to come in and kick some butt. For the lady fans of Civ2, I am going to combine the Belgae with the Britons. Their leader is Boadicea

So if anyone hacks out an editor real soon, please let me know because it's killing me when I try to play on my map, and end up at the Nile Delta for my starting location

(These little emoticons are very cute)
    I've increased my medication and I am now able to experience pleasure... especially when my Legions march on Berlin and capture the Great Wall! >:-)