Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GRAPHIC: Labels on Strategic Resources

Hey

Maybe I'm alone here, but I've been having trouble locating those vital strategic resource icons, since they often tend to blend into their surroundings.

So after spending more than 5 minutes scanning the map for a Rubber resource I decided to edit the graphics slightly to make'm easier to find. The result looks like this:

Notice I've only added labels to the 8 Strategic resources, not the other kinds. The labels are as follows:

A = Aluminuim
    C = Coal
    H = Horses
    I = Iron
    O = Oil
    R = Rubber
    S = Salpeter
    U = Uranium

How to "install":
    1) Backup your \Civilization 3\Art\resources.pcx file (NOT resource.pcx)
    2) Unizip attached file into \Civilization 3\Art\, overwriting the original file.

REQUEST: I'm no artist so if anyone can do better please don't hesitate to post your results
    Attached Files

Thanks - I was having a hard time seeing them too - much easier now

Comment

Re: MOD: Labels on Strategi Resources

Originally posted by 0 Innocence
      I'm no artist so if anyone can do better please don't hesitate to post your results
      The idea is good but the letters in that screenshot seem rather crooked. Maybe someone can take your suggestion and give it a nicer look. Nice try though. (and no, I couldn't have done it any better btw ).

Comment

Will definately be downloading this mod when I am able to buy Civ 3.

EDIT: Capitalising a letter. Better late than never.
        Last edited by Skanky Burns; November 18, 2003, 17:52.
        I'm building a wagon! On some other part of the internets, obviously (but not that other site).

Comment

Re: Re: MOD: Labels on Strategi Resources

Originally posted by PGM
          Maybe someone can take your suggestion and give it a nicer look.