Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Calling all potential Lord of the Rings scenario makers.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calling all potential Lord of the Rings scenario makers.

I am working on a Middle Earth map for a future Lord of the Rings scenario I plan on making. I know that it is impossible to make right now due to the serious limitations of the editor, but no harm in getting started early, right? I feel confident Firaxis will fix its problems sooner or later.

Anyways, I am no graphics artist, so I was wonderig if anyone could help me start making graphics for the units and leaders and maybe some other aesthetic art. Here's what I need (not a totally conclusive list):

Units: Hobbits, Nazgul, Gandalf, Ents, Elven archers, Rangers, Orcs, Trolls, Balrog, Eagles, etc.

Leaders: all the portrait types (happy, neutral, angry, conquered, kissed, etc.) for the following leaders: Elrond, Galadriel, Sauron, Sauruman, Aragorn, Dwarf king (generic one will do), Hobbiton Mayor (again, generic), etc.

There is a lot missing from this list, so feel free to make more if you think they are necessary.

Anyone who has the talent and time to make some of these for me, please post on this thread.

Have you had a look at Harlan Thompson's Lord of the Rings Scenario for Civ 2? It's often considered one of the best scenarios ever made, and should give you heaps of ideas
    'Arguing with anonymous strangers on the internet is a sucker's game because they almost always turn out to be - or to be indistinguishable from - self-righteous sixteen year olds possessing infinite amounts of free time.'
    - Neal Stephenson, Cryptonomicon

Comment

Yes, I've played it exhaustively It's what motivated me to do this.

I'm thinking of changing some of the resources into "magic resources" such as Mana, Mithril, etc. Does anyone have any other suggestions?

Comment

What about letting the scenario end by sending Gandalf & the rest by ship to the west?