Weird Change of Art in Test of Time

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weird Change of Art in Test of Time

I started playing and everything went fine for awhile before all the art changed to regular Civ 2 Art. When this happened some blue squares would flash instead of units. The terrain went to Civ2 style. Has anyone else ever had such a problem?
    Hitler was a bastard.
    ICQ # 264629772

Did you save you r game in the main ToT directory by any chance?
    Games should be saved in the correct subdirectory (Original, Sci-fi etc.).
    Civilization II: maps, guides, links, scenarios, patches and utilities (+ Civ2Tech and CivEngineer)

Comment

That is a good possibility, I will check that out.. Thank you
      Hitler was a bastard.
      ICQ # 264629772

Comment

Another fun save game bug:[list=1][*]Start a new game in say, Sci-fi mode.[*]Play a while and save it.[*]Quit entirely.[*]Start again and begin a game in a different mode from the first.[*]Part of the way into the new game, load the previous one.[*]Observe the fascinating graphics glitches.[/list=1]

BTW - It's been nearly a year since I last played it so this may have been fixed.
        American by birth, smarter than the average tropical fruit by the grace of Me. -me
        I try not to break the rules but merely to test their elasticity. -- Bill Veeck | Don't listed to the Linux Satanist, people. - St. Leo | If patching security holes was the top priority of any of us(no matter the OS), we'd do nothing else. - Me, in a tired and accidental attempt to draw fire from all three sides.
        Posted with Mozilla Firebird running under Sawfish on a Slackware Linux install.:p
        XGalaga.

Comment

Another ? about Test of Time, How the hell do you get over to the alien world? The only civ left on Earth is the Zulus (just too far away), do I have to kill them or is it one of the new techs that allows you to go over?