One or two questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• One or two questions

Since I’m just learning the ropes I have a couple of questions about Warlords which I’m sure some people might be able to help with

1) What do most people consider the best use for the first Great General.

At the moment, I’m most tempted by the idea of creating a warlord unit and probably sharing the 20 xp among three units (giving 7,7,6???). I would use the Warlord to get a CR II and Loyalty promotion while the other units would be given a CR III and CRII for an start-up invasion force (given that they are praets, I think that these are unlikely to run into trouble with archers or axemen defenders and will probably bring the second GG that much earlier.

I assume also that the 50% bonus to XP for the GG unit is not inate but only comes with the loyalty promotion.

The second and maybe third GG would probably be the military trainer for the +2 XP

2) What are unit production values in Epic/Marathon.

In the vanilla version I recall that units cost 125% and 150% of the standard speed prices in Epic and Marathon. However, the Warlords version seems to have these reverting to 150% and 300%. Is this supposed to happen or was there always the intention of having cheaper units for slower speeds?

What I've done with my first great general is to attach it to my most experienced unit giving the whole 20 XP to that one unit.

This, because you need a very experienced unit to build first, the heroic epic, and then the west point; if by granting all the XP to one unit you can enable these two buildings, then I think that use for your first Great General has really paid off.

Later GGs I usually settle in my main military-production city, or build the military accademy there.
    Only the most intelligent, handsome/beautiful denizens of apolyton may join the game :)

Comment