Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Builders, could you resist going to war...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Builders, could you resist going to war...

If you find that your neighbours the Incas, who happen to be the least advanced militarily in the game, found Judaism and Christianity in two prime cities right on your borders and defend them only with an archer and a Quechua each? (you've got catapults...)

Best thing was, because I'd spread hinduism to them early on they had the same religion as me, liked my civics and were still pleased when I made peace after I'd stolen the cities off them.
    Jon Miller: MikeH speaks the truth
    Jon Miller: MikeH is a shockingly revolting dolt and a masturbatory urine-reeking sideshow freak whose word is as valuable as an aging cow paddy.
    We've got both kinds

Of course not. I'm a builder, which means that I also build up the cities of my neighbours if they can't handle it .
    Solver, WePlayCiv Co-Administrator
    I can kill you whenever I please... but not today. - The Cigarette Smoking Man

Comment

The little voice in my head saying "Kill your neighbours and take their stuff!" can only be ignored for so long. I go to war for territory every game. Unless I've somehow surrounded myself with vassal-like religious lackeys, I do try to avoid killing my brothers and sisters of the faith (unless they happen to be keeping the holy city warm for me).

Comment

In strength, wisdom.

Comment

Of course not. Building is a choice, not a dogm. If someone has something I want I take it if I can.
          I love being beaten by women - Lorizael

Comment

Nope. Not a chance. While not a predacious warmonger, I am an opportunistic scavenger. I'd say those virtually unprotected Holy Cities would qualify as gifts from your friendly neighbor.

Comment

You murderous bastard!

go get them
              (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget