The Culture Bomb

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The Culture Bomb

Has anyone tried this seriously. I messed around a little on a small map (on my laptop) with four other civs.

The plan was to get a bare military and functional science but shove every possible investment into cultural improvements. So, having got to 4 cities, I developed all the culture I could and then took 3 cities from the Russians, one from the Romans and one from the Americans.

After all this, I was so far ahead and was able to chase tech and military improvements so it was only me against the, rather far away, French.

OK, this was only at one of the low levels (spare me, I'm a novice) but I wonder has anyone tried anything similar at a higher level?
    I will not squirt ink in your eyes for there exists too much blindness already.

I managed to get 4 foreign cities join my Civ when playing as Frederick the Great on Noble. I suppose this is a viable strategy at all levels, as long as you have a military to defend yourself against those who might be pissed off at your "peaceful invasion".
    The problem with leadership is inevitably: Who will play God?
    - Frank Herbert

Comment

are you playing civ4 on your laptop?? does it work?

(sorry for threadjacking, I was considering not buying it as I only have a laptop)
      I will never understand why some people on Apolyton find you so clever. You're predictable, mundane, and a google-whore and the most observant of us all know this. Your battles of "wits" rely on obscurity and whenever you fail to find something sufficiently obscure, like this, you just act like a 5 year old. Congratulations, molly.

Asher on molly bloom

Comment

Yeah - with an Ati card too (quite a big one with 128MB RAM). I have no problems, although I have not tried a map over small.
        I will not squirt ink in your eyes for there exists too much blindness already.

Comment

I'll buy it right now