What is ics?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What is ics?

I have read that civ4 will not have ics in it. Unforunately I have no idea what it is. Please enlighten

thanks

Infinite City Sprawl, a strategy in all prior versions of Civ where you built cities like mad because a city was always worth having even if it was in a horrible place.
    First Master, Banan-Abbot of the Nana-stary, and Arch-Nan of the Order of the Sacred Banana.
    Marathon, the reason my friends and I have been playing the same hotseat game since 2006...

Comment

gotcha. That clears up alot of the posts.

thanks

Comment

no problem, I had to dig through like 100 posts before getting a straight answer to that one.
        First Master, Banan-Abbot of the Nana-stary, and Arch-Nan of the Order of the Sacred Banana.
        Marathon, the reason my friends and I have been playing the same hotseat game since 2006...

Comment

See, I for one don't see this as a problem. Its realistic: The Americas in the 16-18th Centuries, Africa in the 19th Century, Australia in the 18th-19th (?) Centuries?

Britain didn't one day say "No more colonies, We have a sufficent ammount now". We ran out of room. It's really going to be bizare in Civ4 saying "No, I don't think I'm going to establish Colonies on that unsettled contient. We have enough land here, thank you very much." or if my dreams of Sid Myiers's Civ series one day having Space Colonies or Sea Colonies(atleast modded in) saying "I don't I'm going to build any space colonies. Already have enough Cities, Don't need any more."

I need EMPIRE!

Comment

16-19th century, Verenti! At this point, the British Empire and other colonists had developed economies. Likewise, in Civ4 you can colonize new lands if you have the economy for it.