Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 31 to 60 of 108

Thread: Apolyton CTP2 Edition: Revision 1097 (07-Jun-2010)

  1. #31
    Yolky
    Prince
    Join Date
    14 Oct 2001
    Location
    Ontario Canada
    Posts
    595
    Country
    This is Yolky's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    07:41
    Quote Originally Posted by couggod View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    The GOG edition is the version available from gog.com (http://www.gog.com/en/gamecard/call_to_power_2)
    Thanks, now I know where to go, if I ever loose my CtP2 cd.

  2. #32
    Wozer
    Settler
    Join Date
    03 May 2010
    Posts
    5
    Country
    This is Wozer's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    07:41
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin Gühmann View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Looks like your army already plays without the cleric. Maybe it died in the AI turn before, maybe by bombardment. Looks like you just should not give the order across turns, so that you are on the save side.

    -Martin
    But the problem allways appears. Not just over the rounds. Do you need another save with a safe turnover ?

  3. #33
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by Wozer View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    But the problem allways appears. Not just over the rounds. Do you need another save with a safe turnover ?
    Well, I prevented the crash, but the army that was supposed to convert the city did not contain a cleric. So for me it looks that the order to convert the city was given on the turn before. And in the meantime the cleric was killed. Maybe it was bombed away. That's so far my guess. And this means if you stop in front of the city without giving the order than everything should be fine, and you give the order on the next turn, if the cleric is still there and the army wasn't moved, yet.

    Of course, if you think that the cleric wasn't bombed away, than you have to give me the save game of one turn earlier.

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

  4. #34
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by couggod View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I'm having the same problem, except I'm using the GOG edition of the game so there is no CD to be had.
    I don't know whether the GOG version comes with the music, or with just the game data. The music is hidden on the CD, if you check out the content with the Windows Explorer than you don't see the music files.

    If the GOG version comes with the music than I would expect that all the data uncompressed has total size between 600 and 700 MB.

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

  5. #35
    MisterEd
    Chieftain
    Join Date
    06 Jan 2006
    Posts
    56
    Country
    This is MisterEd's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    11:41

    Finally crashed

    Been playing this AE version for awile, and it has been solid--you guys rock! But it finally crashed on me playing Hex's Cradle III - Gov Specific Units. Here is the crash file and the first 5 parts of the saved game.

    Version 2010-06-08
    0x0046e74f [?ConvertCity@ArmyData@@QAE?AW4ORDER_RESULT@@ABVMap Point@@@Z + 0x22f]
    0x00477cb2 [?ExecuteSpecialOrder@ArmyData@@QAE_NPAVOrder@@AA_N @Z + 0x442]
    0x00472d7a [?ExecuteOrders@ArmyData@@QAE_N_N@Z + 0x44a]
    0x0047279f [?AddOrders@ArmyData@@QAEXW4UNIT_ORDER_TYPE@@PAVPat h@@ABVMapPoint@@HW4GAME_EVENT@@@Z + 0x64f]
    0x00471e59 [?AddOrders@ArmyData@@QAEXW4UNIT_ORDER_TYPE@@ABVMap Point@@@Z + 0x19]
    0x0047c9c4 [?GEVHookCallback@ArmyConvertCityOrderEvent@@EAE?AW 4GAME_EVENT_HOOK_DISPOSITION@@W4GAME_EVENT@@PAVGam eEventArgList@@@Z + 0x54]
    0x00581297 [?Activate@GameEventHook@@QBE?AW4GAME_EVENT_ERR@@PA VGameEventArgList@@HAAH@Z + 0x37]
    0x00581c58 [?ActivateHook@GameEventManager@@QAE?AW4GAME_EVENT_ ERR@@W4GAME_EVENT@@PAVGameEventArgList@@HAAH@Z + 0x28]
    0x0057fd7d [?Process@GameEvent@@QAE?AW4GAME_EVENT_ERR@@XZ + 0x2d]
    0x0040c211 [?Process@CivApp@@QAEHXZ + 0x201]
    0x00406e74 [?CivMain@@YGHPAUHINSTANCE__@@0PADH@Z + 0x394]
    0x004068a5 [WinMain@16 + 0x65]
    0x0080fbdc [WinMainCRTStartup + 0x134]
    0x77bfd0e9 [__onexitbegin + 0x77224191]
    0x77a719bb [__onexitbegin + 0x77098a63]
    0x77a7198e [__onexitbegin + 0x77098a36]
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by MisterEd; August 7, 2010 at 19:02. Reason: Upload saved game

  6. #36
    MisterEd
    Chieftain
    Join Date
    06 Jan 2006
    Posts
    56
    Country
    This is MisterEd's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    11:41
    And the only 2 parts of the saved game
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #37
    MisterEd
    Chieftain
    Join Date
    06 Jan 2006
    Posts
    56
    Country
    This is MisterEd's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    11:41

    AE Mod also crashes

    I tried to play the AE Mod in the Scenarios included with CTP2 AE and I got the following DB Errors

    STRATEGY_ISLAND_MILITARIST not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_DIPLOMATIC not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_ECONOMIC not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_SCIENTIST not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_ECOTOPIAN not found in Strategy database

    follwed by a CTD. Crash log follows:

    Version 2010-06-08
    0x006d7d45 [?Init@ctp2_Menu@@AAEXPBD_NP6AXPAV1@W4CTP2_MENU_ACT ION@@HPAX@Z@Z + 0xf5]
    0x006d7b0a [??0ctp2_Menu@@QAE@_NP6AXPAV0@W4CTP2_MENU_ACTION@@H PAX@Z@Z + 0x1a]
    0x006e7b94 [??0ControlPanelWindow@@QAE@PAW4AUI_ERRCODE@@IPADHW 4AUI_WINDOW_TYPE@@@Z + 0xc4]
    0x006e6f15 [?controlpanelwindow_Initialize@@YAHXZ + 0x95]
    0x0040a756 [?InitializeGameUI@CivApp@@AAEHXZ + 0x136]
    0x0040cf7d [?Execute@StartGameAction@@UAEXPAVaui_Control@@II@Z + 0xd]
    0x0040bd03 [?ProcessUI@CivApp@@AAEHIAAI@Z + 0x1b3]
    0x0040c12b [?Process@CivApp@@QAEHXZ + 0x11b]
    0x00406e74 [?CivMain@@YGHPAUHINSTANCE__@@0PADH@Z + 0x394]
    0x004068a5 [WinMain@16 + 0x65]
    0x0080fbdc [WinMainCRTStartup + 0x134]
    0x77bfd0e9 [__onexitbegin + 0x77224191]
    0x77a719bb [__onexitbegin + 0x77098a63]
    0x77a7198e [__onexitbegin + 0x77098a36]

  8. #38
    Lurkalot
    Settler
    Join Date
    06 May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Country
    This is Lurkalot's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    07:41
    in all previous versions I have been able to exceed the max city size of 60 by editing the data in the buildings file for improvements like arcologies, aqua filter and aquaduct. this version maxes out at 61 no matter how much I edit. How do I insrease the max city siae in thia version?

  9. #39
    ds-61-5
    Settler
    Join Date
    20 Feb 2002
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    04:41
    Longtime lurker- CTP II fan with next to no technical skill [can install things like the codec etc, but no programming], but who has spent many hours over the years trying to get it to play.
    I didn't know whether to post this in this thread, or on its own- sorry if it's in the wrong place.

    After taking a couple years off with this due to frustration [see below] I was playing with the newest AE patch [which is really a splendid thing- so many great touches: flags in the diplomacy engine, the national borders, razing cities, etc- really love all of it] when I got to what one might think of as the endgame, 1971 or so. I was going for a science victory when the game corrupted; would crash out. Since I've never done a science victory before I wondered if that was the issue, so I backed up and reloaded, first to 1967, when I had built the improvements but no obelisks- still it crashed [after a few turns of the strange finances others report]. Thus, I backed up to 1952 and just ended my turn repeatedly. It ALWAYS crashes between 1968 and 1972. I had the crash logs enabled in the users.txt file but they don't seem to have been generated anywhere. I tried attaching my game files to this post but it says 'invalid file' when I try to copy my game saves to the board. [Is there a special way to format the game saves so that the message board will take it?]


    I've always had a problem with this- different computers, different installations; vanilla, 1.1.. doesn't matter- can't finish the game.
    I've only been able to complete a couple of bloodlust games, but most corrupt, and every multiplayer LAN game my brother and I have tried locks down somewhere between 1925 and 2020.

    In spite of that, my brother and I just tried to do an MP game recently with just 1.11, but invariably one of our computers [this switches] can't run the game- upon loading the program it crashes, says failed to initialize, and displays an error referring to string/line 37; thus, we have to load AE to get it to run the game, but that in turn disables multiplayer.

    So, I guess, a couple of questions [other than my savegame question above]. I know this is a buggy game, but is it this buggy? Is it normal to be unable, even with constant saves, minimal terraforming, etc. to complete A: an Apolyton single player game with the 1097 revisions; B: a 1.11 multiplayer game. Two, is it normal to be unable to get the game to load at all [aforementioned str37 error] with an installation of 1.11?
    And three, since I've seen posts alluding the near impossibility of playtesting MP, does that mean that an Apolyton AE multiplayer is unlikely to happen?

    I realize this is pretty much a useless post (I'd happily provide more data if I could) but I'd appreciate any help anyway.

  10. #40
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by Lurkalot View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    in all previous versions I have been able to exceed the max city size of 60 by editing the data in the buildings file for improvements like arcologies, aqua filter and aquaduct. this version maxes out at 61 no matter how much I edit. How do I insrease the max city siae in thia version?
    You also have to edit the citysize.txt files, there is one for each level of difficulty.

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

  11. #41
    Lurkalot
    Settler
    Join Date
    06 May 2009
    Posts
    3
    Country
    This is Lurkalot's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    07:41

    hm

    Quote Originally Posted by Martin Gühmann View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    You also have to edit the citysize.txt files, there is one for each level of difficulty.

    -Martin
    Thank you Martin working fine now

  12. #42
    Sava
    Deity Sava's Avatar
    Join Date
    07 Mar 2001
    Location
    butt
    Posts
    19,385
    Country
    This is Sava's Country Flag
    Thanks
    371
    Thanked 627 Times in 488 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    06:41
    Quote Originally Posted by Martin Gühmann View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    The Apolyton CTP2 Source Code team proudly presents the Apolyton CTP2 Edition Revision 1097 from June the 7th 2010.
    404 not found error
    (\__/) "Sava is teh man" -Ecthy
    (='.'=) Sava may be considered a hoax
    (")_(") bring me everyone

  13. #43
    cue
    Chieftain
    Join Date
    01 Nov 2003
    Posts
    42
    Country
    This is cue's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    11:41
    yea, cannot download the update.
    Can someone please fix.

  14. #44
    JohnApples
    Settler JohnApples's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Aug 2010
    Posts
    11
    Country
    This is JohnApples's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    06:41
    The site redesign seems to have caused a whole lot of files to go missing.

  15. #45
    Wizeazz101
    Settler
    Join Date
    18 Aug 2010
    Posts
    1
    Country
    This is Wizeazz101's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    06:41
    Is there a new location for the download of the latest version, I am still playing the version for 2007

  16. #46
    Petrell
    Settler Petrell's Avatar
    Join Date
    24 Jan 2003
    Location
    Surfing the information highway
    Posts
    21
    Country
    This is Petrell's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    14:41
    Quote Originally Posted by Wizeazz101 View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Is there a new location for the download of the latest version, I am still playing the version for 2007
    I've uploaded the revision 1097 to my site. You can find it from downloads section inside temp folder. I'll be hosting at least until either old files are restored or new revision is released. Btw, the source code project site (http://apolyton.net/ctp2) is gone as well.
    Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both.

    Petrell's Domain Webmaster

  17. #47
    cue
    Chieftain
    Join Date
    01 Nov 2003
    Posts
    42
    Country
    This is cue's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    11:41
    @Petrell

    Thank you.
    You know how it is, when you get the urge to kill a civilization, you just have to go

  18. #48
    mapfi
    Prince
    Join Date
    30 Jul 2002
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    857
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41
    Got a problem with this one. the game crashes when I end the turn. Martin, can you help?

    Maurus.zip

  19. #49
    Dinner
    Deity Dinner's Avatar
    Join Date
    21 Sep 2001
    Location
    Look at the puppy!
    Posts
    30,440
    Country
    This is Dinner's Country Flag
    Thanks
    399
    Thanked 118 Times in 106 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    04:41
    I used to love this game back in the day but it is amazing to me how much attention it still gets even 10 years after it's release. I notice civ3 doesn't get this kind of attention and I some how think the steam version of Civ5 won't either.
    "Our scientific power has out run out spiritual power. We have guided missiles and misguided men." - Martin Luther King Jr.
    "A cynical, mercenary, demagogic press will produce in time a people as base as itself."
    - Joseph Pulitzer

  20. #50
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by mapfi View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Got a problem with this one. the game crashes when I end the turn. Martin, can you help?
    Probably, I can, but haven't looked into it. Just let you know that I haven't overlooked it.

    Quote Originally Posted by Oerdin View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I used to love this game back in the day but it is amazing to me how much attention it still gets even 10 years after it's release. I notice civ3 doesn't get this kind of attention and I some how think the steam version of Civ5 won't either.
    For CTP2 you still get new patches, it is a game that still improves, while Civ3 is done. You won't get anything new from it anymore, so nothing exciting. And I think to make people keep playing a game it must be a challenge, so the AI must be really good, it must be programmed to win, at least get everything out of the level of difficulty and its environment on the map. That's why multiplayer is popular. And that's why programming an AI to lose is stupid. But from what I have seen from the CTP2 AI, I can tell you that programming an AI to win is much more difficult, so in the end an AI is not programmed to lose but bugged enough to lose.

    At some point it is economically not feasible to debug it, that takes time, and for the CTP2 AI even more. Since we have some early design decisions that it makes even more difficult. And it is based on the CTP1 AI, which they more or less scrapped in the process. And in the end you have the little thousand things that degrade AI performance.

    So I expect for Civ5 an AI that isn't as good as it could be, but I expect that they debugged it more than the original CTP2 AI.

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

  21. #51
    Maquiladora
    Emperor
    Join Date
    17 Jun 2001
    Posts
    7,714
    Country
    This is Maquiladora's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by MisterEd View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I tried to play the AE Mod in the Scenarios included with CTP2 AE and I got the following DB Errors

    STRATEGY_ISLAND_MILITARIST not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_DIPLOMATIC not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_ECONOMIC not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_SCIENTIST not found in Strategy database
    STRATEGY_ISLAND_ECOTOPIAN not found in Strategy database
    Here's a fix for that (zip attached). Extract it to ...\Scenarios\AE_Mod\scen0000\default\aidata.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Call to Power 2: Apolyton Edition - download the latest version (12th June 2011)
    CtP2 AE Wiki & Modding Reference
    One way to compile the CtP2 Source Code.

  22. #52
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Maquiladora View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Here's a fix for that (zip attached). Extract it to ...\Scenarios\AE_Mod\scen0000\default\aidata.
    Maq, why don't you upload it to the repository?

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

  23. #53
    Maquiladora
    Emperor
    Join Date
    17 Jun 2001
    Posts
    7,714
    Country
    This is Maquiladora's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Smile

    I was hoping to make some more changes before I did. I likely upload in the next day or so.
    Call to Power 2: Apolyton Edition - download the latest version (12th June 2011)
    CtP2 AE Wiki & Modding Reference
    One way to compile the CtP2 Source Code.

  24. #54
    Maquiladora
    Emperor
    Join Date
    17 Jun 2001
    Posts
    7,714
    Country
    This is Maquiladora's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41
    I noticed that E had intended to move the "view enemy health" option to the scenario editor, so you could only use it if you cheated. Any objections to this being done?

    Is there a good reason why good animations, crash logging and mouse scroll delay=0 are not enabled by default? The mouse scroll delay is really useless.
    Call to Power 2: Apolyton Edition - download the latest version (12th June 2011)
    CtP2 AE Wiki & Modding Reference
    One way to compile the CtP2 Source Code.

  25. #55
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by Maquiladora View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I noticed that E had intended to move the "view enemy health" option to the scenario editor, so you could only use it if you cheated. Any objections to this being done?
    I use the show enemy health option, and frankly why shouldn't you be able to see from outside that a cannon is damaged. And for a stack you get an average health, anyway. So why is this cheating, anyway?

    Quote Originally Posted by Maquiladora View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Is there a good reason why good animations, crash logging and mouse scroll delay=0 are not enabled by default? The mouse scroll delay is really useless.
    There is no reason I know of.

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

  26. #56
    Maquiladora
    Emperor
    Join Date
    17 Jun 2001
    Posts
    7,714
    Country
    This is Maquiladora's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Post

    Quote Originally Posted by Martin Gühmann View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    I use the show enemy health option, and frankly why shouldn't you be able to see from outside that a cannon is damaged. And for a stack you get an average health, anyway. So why is this cheating, anyway?
    It's not cheating I suppose, especially if the AI knows the HP of your units.
    Call to Power 2: Apolyton Edition - download the latest version (12th June 2011)
    CtP2 AE Wiki & Modding Reference
    One way to compile the CtP2 Source Code.

  27. #57
    EntropyW
    Settler
    Join Date
    31 Dec 1969
    Location
    Garfield, NJ, USA
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    11:41
    Haven't been here for a while. Starting to play CTPII again on a new PC. Have the latest AE files been unavailable for awhile? Anywhere else I can get them?

  28. #58
    Maquiladora
    Emperor
    Join Date
    17 Jun 2001
    Posts
    7,714
    Country
    This is Maquiladora's Country Flag
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Arrow

    Quote Originally Posted by EntropyW View Post
    This quote is hidden because you are ignoring this member. Show Quote
    Haven't been here for a while. Starting to play CTPII again on a new PC. Have the latest AE files been unavailable for awhile? Anywhere else I can get them?
    Petrell has kindly provided a mirror to the Apolyton Edition while 'Poly sort out their download section.

    You can also get it from WePlayCiv.
    Last edited by Maquiladora; September 24, 2010 at 06:38. Reason: dementia
    Call to Power 2: Apolyton Edition - download the latest version (12th June 2011)
    CtP2 AE Wiki & Modding Reference
    One way to compile the CtP2 Source Code.

  29. #59
    mapfi
    Prince
    Join Date
    30 Jul 2002
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    857
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41
    Bugreport. Just got two, the second one is a known one, just as a reminder:
    - Military treaty and full alliance have a problem. I can live happily with an AI in peace and it won't attack. Once I ask for an alliance and it agrees to it because it like me, it takes about ten to twenty turns and the AI turns its back on me and attacks me. It will immidiately agree to a truce and peace treaty again, though. It seems to me, that somehow, the fact that the AI has its units next to my cities (because it can) makes it override the alliance way too quickly. If it indeed it wants to stab me in my back, it should have much more units in my territory before killing the treaty. Thus, with a simple threshold, this might be easily curable.
    - Stealth units' picture still appears a few tiles away when you run into them with a non-stealth unit. It's only the graphics, the unit is at the right spot and can be attacked. And it doesn't hapeen when you can see the stealth unit due to one of your stealth units anyway

    Love it btw - anyone contributing and especially Martin: You're a star! Kudos!

  30. #60
    Martin Gühmann
    Administrator Martin Gühmann's Avatar
    Join Date
    02 Mar 2001
    Location
    Tübingen, Germany
    Posts
    7,254
    Country
    This is Martin Gühmann's Country Flag
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Local Date
    July 23, 2014
    Local Time
    12:41

    Post

    I updated the link in the first post, since the old server is now open, in read only mode.

    -Martin
    Civ2 military advisor: "No complaints, Sir!"

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. unable to dl ctp2 apolyton edition 1056
    By howdi in forum Call to Power 2
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: June 7, 2010, 21:37
  2. Apolyton CTP2 Edition: Revision 1056 (28-Feb-2010)
    By Martin Gühmann in forum CtP2 Source Code Project
    Replies: 35
    Last Post: June 7, 2010, 17:48
  3. CTP2 Apolyton Edition: Revision 1013 (25-Jul-2009)
    By Martin Gühmann in forum CtP2 Source Code Project
    Replies: 81
    Last Post: February 19, 2010, 20:24
  4. Apolyton CTP2 Edition: Revision 990 (01-Jun-2009)
    By Martin Gühmann in forum CtP2 Source Code Project
    Replies: 69
    Last Post: July 24, 2009, 20:13
  5. Apolyton edition/normal CTP2 city graphics
    By Pickly in forum CtP2 Creation
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: July 16, 2009, 02:11

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions