To my dearest Bryan Reynold...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• To my dearest Bryan Reynold...

Rise of Nation!!! wow, youre the next wannabe great man after Sid Meirs... never wonder that you've been partner with him in firaxis, created the Alpha Centauri... anyway congratz... okay the main purpose i'm wrote down this letter is just to give my heavy idea to you to create a good game... LoL!!! before i wrote down more longer... i'm just want to say i'm very sorry if my english is bad and make your head twisted...

okay,my dream is want to create a game... like Civ.. but my hope is want to create game that can beat Civ!!! i want to beat Sid Meir's but... so sad.. i'm still a student, and live in Malaysia not in America or even Europe... so i can't even meet you...

Part 1:Concept game of mine
    RTS+pause modepause mode has been adopted in some games such as Sim City, Baldur's Gate, Imperium Galactica. The pause help players in management field. Like Sim city and Imperium Galactica(also in Baldur's Gate), they both made a pause and play button. it becomes very easy to manage your government, cities or civilization...
    //I'm wonder why Civ3 still in turn based??? turn based make me tired and dizzy coz when your unit it's too many, players must move for each of them (or we can fortified it)... but still i'm like Civ2 more than Civ3... more video than Civ3...//

Why create RTS+pause mode???
    When player in pause mode, he or she can manage government, politic, diplomatic, ask ministery for some advice, talk with other civ leader, espionage mission, tribute and currency, watch your cities, people or civilization... and musch more of its benefits...

RTS is great just like you're living in reality world and with pause mode it help a lot in management field...