Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

First Impressions of MOO3 on Penny Arcade!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Impressions of MOO3 on Penny Arcade!

Hey all. This is my first post here. As a quick introduction, I am a computer science graduate student and a huge fan of MOO1 and MOO2; I have both running on my Win XP Professional machine, let me know if you have any problems and I'll see if I can be of help.

Anyway, on to the real point of my post. Over at Penny Arcade (www.penny-arcade.com), a webcomic about video games, one of the two authors, Tycho, has posted his impressions about MOO3. He's logged 15 hours so far, and seems to really enjoy the game. Now, for those who don't know, the authors of Penny Arcade are fairly jaded gamers, so I tend to believe them when they actually like games.

Check it out, there's something interesting info there. Personally, I can't WAIT for MOO3, and Tycho's impressions have me even more excited. I highly suggest you go check it out!
    Last edited by Silellak; February 12, 2003, 14:09.

They did a webbroadcast interveiw with a QS programmer for MOO3 last night.

seems like the more they play the game, the more they like it....his main concern was that the very steel learning curve would drvie people away before the figured out how great the game is.

Comment

we have our own resident Moo3 owner to torture us with glimpses of the game. His holding it over our heads is enough as it is, seeing other people talk about the game is just asking for more anxiety attacks, grey hair, and pulling of hair.

Comment

A quote:

* I think Quicksilver has balls. Balls, balls, and more balls. Balls of varying sizes, a collection of balls throughout the ages that look nice on the mantelpiece. This is the sort of game that gave the PC its reputation for depth of strategy.

lol!!

Comment