MoO2 Win2k Buggy>?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• MoO2 Win2k Buggy>?

Anyone find MoO2 to be buggy ? This is my first time playing the game, and it is on a Win2k machine. I've updated to the 1.3 patch by Micropose (not the mod patch) and found 2 bugs

1. cursor freezing up
    2. The menu screens and layers of graphics disappearing making the game unplayable
    AI:C3C Debug Game Report (Part1) :C3C Debug Game Report (Part2)
    Strategy:The Machiavellian Doctrine
    Visit my WebsiteMonkey Dew

I played it on NT/XP/Win9x/Dos, but not W2k. Get to 1.31 and apply SP2 to W2K. I have not seen this second bug. Moo2 still has a few bugs and will freeze or crash on rare occasions. I get into crash/hangs on games I get from the web were they use an editor to mod the game and the editor introduces bugs with the map.

Comment

Yup, I had the same problem. I came here looking for a solution. When I didn't find one, I played around with my drivers. I tried a new mouse driver and that didn't work....then I discovered that I had a beta Nvidia driver and didn't realize it. I tried the latest released on Nvidia's site and it works great now.

Try that.

Comment

I just wonder why so many cling to W2K with all the problems it seems to have? I see many complaints about game X or Y not working and they all work on XP, what is the attraction, is it cost?. It si the only microsoft OS I never used.

Comment

Not true.

This has nothing to do with Win2k and everything to do with accidently installing a beta driver.

XP blows.

Comment

Did you think that up all by yourself? Irregardless of what this particular problem and solution is, I have seen numerous post on many boards for problems with games in W2K. I have no idea what blows means, but I do not hear any responsible techs saying to jerk XP and install W2K and since the kernnel is basically the same, if XP "blows" then what does it say about its predecessor?