Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Each ability *real value*

I know I am pretty new to the game

But bored of EQ, Medieval TW, Civs and the like (up to Sword of Aragon the first strategy game I really love on computer, it was so good back then)

I was wondering, on a scale from 1 to 10, a very subjective value of each attribute while we try to be objective...what you think? (mostly to help every player that wanna understand this now, maybe to be more powerfull at start or maybe to take less good stuff to have a bigger challenge)

I will put a resume down below since I explain why I make those choices and I can be VERY wrong...never play above normal level now...

Speed +1: 10 I rather say, even if it is costy, I would give it a 10 value personnally and it would be the only thing that powerfull, as it mean all the difference at early game, and the bigger the map, the more important it would be, no? (and it never get useless even if less good later)

Speed +2: 7 It is not bad, but as far as I can see at normal level(which mean I am a noob there), it didn`t seem that much needed, yet, it is powerfull, very powerfull

Research: 8 The game basic value where everything resolve around it...

Military production: 7 You need those colony ships at start, you can always always always use more constructors to improve you empire a lot, it is the very basic strenght of you empire...

Social Production: 4 It is not bad...but...military will improve that 1 as well with the constructors and you will maxed the few improve construction building fast, especially if you don`t mind paying them...should past after, no?

PoP growth: 0 worthless...rather have morale which will have the same effect unless I am a federation, and when I am a federation I make transport to keep morale up, I don`t want more buggers to spawn that much!