SimCity 4 and Railroads

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• SimCity 4 and Railroads

Why the hell can I not build railroads with 90 degree turns/angles? Why am I limited to only building railroads in a straight line?

What if I don't like straight!?
    A lot of Republicans are not racist, but a lot of racists are Republican.

badump-bump!

Comment

Seriously guys -- when ever I try to build a railroad route that turns 90 degrees, it shows the intersecting railroads as if they were disconnected.

Comment

Have you ever seen a railroad turn 90 degrees in real life?

Actually, you can get a (almost) 90-degree turn, something like in the attachment, although the tile in light gray is unusable IIRC. I'll try and post an actual screenshot once I get my SC4 CD back.
        Attached Files
        oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Comment

When have you EVER seen a train take a 90 degree turn and not derail?

Go here and find a mod or whatever:
          Online City-Building community for SimCity 4, Cities: Skylines, SimCity and SC3000. Featuring custom mod downloads, forum help and discussion, game reference articles, guides, and City Journals.

And as always: SEARCH FIRST BEFORE ASKING AND POST IN THE APPROPRIATE FORUM! People get a little anal about such things there.
          The cake is NOT a lie. It's so delicious and moist.

The Weighted Companion Cube is cheating on you, that slut.

Comment

Well duh! A train does not turn 90 degrees in real life but just as with Civ 4, if you have a game that is 100% all about reality you lose the fun factor, right?

Maybe my memory is not getting along with me tonight, but I thought in Simcity 3000 you could make railroad routes with 90 degree turns?

Comment

Originally posted by MrFun
              Maybe my memory is not getting along with me tonight, but I thought in Simcity 3000 you could make railroad routes with 90 degree turns?