Coffee break games

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coffee break games

I barely play games anymore. I don't have the time, nor the inclination. But once in a while I'm in the mood for a coffee break game. Here are some games that I enjoy playing.

There's Hoplites, a nice little card game based on the board game SPQR. But I'm not good at it I guess I'll get the hang of it eventually... And there are Samurai and Conan extensions. Its free and you can download it here:

Btw, it looks even better with the enhanced cards.

Another game I discovered recently is the computer adaptation of Reiner Knizia's Samurai. Reiner Knizia, of course, is a well-known board game designer. He also designed the board game Tigris and Euphrates. I played Samurai once or twice and its a very elegant game. Games are short and fun! Exactly what I need!

The computer adaptation of Magic: the gathering also looks fun, but I haven't tried it yet. Anybody tried it?

Any other suggestions?
    Let us be lazy in everything, except in loving and drinking, except in being lazy – Lessing

Whee thanks for letting us know about this. I will take a look soon if I can get away from GW
    Who is Barinthus?

Comment

Re: Coffee break games

GTA

Comment

Originally posted by Barinthus
        Whee thanks for letting us know about this. I will take a look soon if I can get away from GW
        This thread is about games that don't take over your life. A friend of mine wasted a ridiculous amount of his precious time playing World of Warcraft, time he'll never get back...
        Last edited by Nostromo; August 11, 2005, 22:40.
        Let us be lazy in everything, except in loving and drinking, except in being lazy – Lessing

Comment

Re: Re: Coffee break games

Originally posted by Kuciwalker
          GTA

I bought the GTA double pack for the Xbox. I finished GTA 3, but haven't started Vice City yet. And, no, GTA doesn't count as a coffee break either.

Comment

Re: Coffee break games