'nother RPG.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 'nother RPG.

I came across another online game: Kingdom of Loathing.

The Kingdom of Loathing (or KoL, as it has come to be known by its player base) is a free, comical RPG, brought to you by the folks at Asymmetric Games.

Essentially a joke MMORPG. I figure we could get an Apolyton clan set up for this pretty quickly (all three of the characters I have are high-level enough to make clans).

Anyway, if you join, post who you signed up as.

Edit: My three characters:

Grog (11th-level Seal Clubber)
    Reidmar the Mediocre (9th-level Pastamancer)
    Honknar (8th-level Disco Bandit)
    Yes
    37.04%
    Yes
    62.96%
    oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Cute
    (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
    (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
    (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

Bizump! I've been playing for a couple of days now, lvl 6. Just tell me how to build the #($( car . Maybe a clan would be good...
      cIV list: cheats
      Now watch this drive!

Comment

Maybe I'll hop in after I finished with this thing I'm working on.
        (\__/) 07/07/1937 - Never forget
        (='.'=) "Claims demand evidence; extraordinary claims demand extraordinary evidence." -- Carl Sagan
        (")_(") "Starting the fire from within."

Comment

I was going to have either Grog or Reidmar start up a clan, but I... um... got sidetracked and stopped playing KoL.
          oh god how did this get here I am not good with livejournal

Comment

Later.

Comment

I've got a character started. FelchXor the Cilantro Seer. I just need to finish up a level of Mysticallity and I can move up to Level 3. Tomorrow is another day.
              John Brown did nothing wrong.

Comment

I just started playing too. My character has the wildly creative name of joncha.