Question of an absolute noob

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Question of an absolute noob

Now here's the deal: I don't know how to program C or C++ or any other programming language but I love to play CTP2. I've tried Maquiladora's Playtest 3 but unfortunately you can play with only one continent.
    Is there a playtest which has no real drawbacks compared to the original CTP2 (Patch 1.11)?

BTW: Great work you guys have done far, nice to see that I'm not the only one who thinks that this ancient game is still one of the best games ever made.

hmmm. I might have misunderstood you, but i use the regular latest source code build(well its an older version now). I'll find you a link.

It plays exactly like normal CTP2 except at the momment the MP aspect hasn't been fixed(but its being worked on as we speak).

If i want to do a multiplayer game i stick with the origonal CTP2+activision patch+fav Mod(usually SAP or Cradle, but i also play others), but i haven't done this for a long time.
    Last edited by child of Thor; January 26, 2005, 11:22.
    'The very basis of the liberal idea – the belief of individual freedom is what causes the chaos' - William Kristol, son of the founder of neo-conservitivism, talking about neo-con ideology and its agenda for you.info here. prove me wrong.

Bush's Republican=Neo-con for all intent and purpose. be afraid.

Comment

ah, thanks for the fast reply. Do you mean playtest 2, dated 2004 -10-20? Does this version have any significant flaws compared to the original ctp2?

Comment

well the single player game of the source code release has been better than the official patch for a while now(in that more bugs have been fixed).

So it will work exactly like the origonal Ctp2 in Single Player mode. Its not a Mod - its just a less buggy version fo the origonal game, with all the same functions(except for multiplayer for a little while longer).