Still active players?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Still active players?

About how many players are still active playing CTP2??

A friend and I started playing CTP2 again, via himachi network. . I havent finished reading your forums yet, but I dont want to read the rest of the CTP2 forums and practice the game if nobody plays the game anymore. Playing against AI can be good practice but gets predictable after a while.

Thanks
    Addicted RON
    ArcticHigh TAP
    _FA_Tlaloc CIV 4

Yeah were active! And we've fixing bugs in the game so check it out!
    Formerly known as "E" on Apolyton

See me at Civfanatics.com

Comment

Hello!

Still playing on and off. Playtest game files plus E,s build along with extras like E,s Diplomod gives Call to Power 2 new life.
      In a way the game has a learning AI because of the many updates and tweaks to improve performence.

Comment

As a heads up Protra I've been putting sometime on the diplo code so a new interface is coming but also I'm looking to make it like civ3/civ4's diplomacy where you can build your requests and offers instead of ctp2 tab system. I think that is one improvement everyone wants.
        Formerly known as "E" on Apolyton

See me at Civfanatics.com

Comment

Active MP'ers, probably none on this forum. I would probably play often if there were more people. There are people still playing it that dont post here though too.

Probably quite a few active SP'ers if you include the Ages of Man mod (not compatible with MP).
          Call to Power 2: Apolyton Edition - download the latest version (12th June 2011)
          CtP2 AE Wiki & Modding Reference
          One way to compile the CtP2 Source Code.

Comment

I have been practicing with the Sept 9th, 2006 Version.

What is the best version to play multi player on?
            Does it work for a lan type game?
            Addicted RON
            ArcticHigh TAP
            _FA_Tlaloc CIV 4

Comment