Clear All

• Three most important strategy elements at start:

Three most important strategy elements at start:
    I vote:
    1) Exploration [by Warior units]
    2) "Slaves politics" [Slaver units]
    3) "Grow" Settlers and Garnaries.

Granaries?

I have checked number of turns to next citizen both before and after building a granary. Normally it just reduced by one (the turn taken).

Until now I have not considered the effect of granary as important. Using the PW are - imho - more usefull. Pls tell me if I have overlooked an effect?!

------------------
    Woodstock was here!
    First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you win.

Gandhi

Comment

I'm new to CtP, but unless they've changed the purpose from the other civ games (I, II, FW, MGE, ToT), granaries don't effect the current time-til-increase, but half all the times after the next increase.

I may be getting the conversion mixed up, though...

-KhanMan
      Odin, Thor, and Loki walk into a bar together...
      -KhanMan

Comment

You might have a point - I'll check this, try it and m'be controlling it by looking back in some old turns.

Thx.

------------------
        Woodstock was here!
        First they ignore you. Then they laugh at you. Then they fight you. Then you win.

Gandhi

Comment

quote:

Originally posted by Krzysztof on 09-12-2000 11:43 AM
          Three most important strategy elements at start:
          I vote:
          1) Exploration [by Warior units]
          2) "Slaves politics" [Slaver units]
          3) "Grow" Settlers and Garnaries.

I've never used a slaver unit myself, but I'd say avoiding the effects of the opponents slavers is pretty important.

I'd definitely agree with the other 2.

PW can make a difference too.

Comment

I think it's also important to start building Labyrinth/Stonehenge quite early.