Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Corporate branch eternal question...

Hi, mighty conqueror of the world,
    I'm a veteran of the civilisation series and CTP1, but there is still an answered question that annoy me about the corporate branch in CTP. I hope very much that someone knows the answer as I can't find it anywhere.

Where does the stealed production by the corp. branch goes??? I know it is very powerful, but I don't find any trace of the newcomming production. Does any city takes benefit of it? Or is it all converted in PW? The only thing in the game that tells me that I actually steal production is in the diplomatic menu under Intelligence->Special.

If you have an exact answer, it would be very nice to you to answer and if you have a clue, it wouldn't be bad at all.

Thanks a lot!

I only have a clue - I guessed it was spread amongst the cities in the same way bonuses from workday, etc. are. But I've no real evidence...

Comment

The way a look it, the main purpose of establishing franchises is to drain your opponent's production.

Enemy production is added to or deducted from your overall production. Look at your production info screen to see what I mean.
      "I'm an engineer. I make slides that people can't read. Sometimes I eat donuts." - Alice

Comment

Originally posted by jpww
        The way a look it, the main purpose of establishing franchises is to drain your opponent's production.

Enemy production is added to or deducted from your overall production. Look at your production info screen to see what I mean.
        I understand that it can be added to the overall production, but I was wondering how that production could be used to build things in a city. If it is only used as overall production, it could only pay the military units and PW...

Comment